Read Testimonials

Spring Creek Campground

Spring Creek Campground, Clarksville, TN -- Looking for a place just to camp just to see Clarksville. This is a good stop. FHU and E/W available. Back in and Pull Thru grassy and somewhat gravel sites. Laundry and possible WIFI but spotty. Down the road from Cracker Barrel and I-24. We have family in the area, it was a great country setting to be in. No other amenities. Still a good place.

Joanne L
4/17/2021


Hickory Hollow Campground

Hickory Hollow Campground, Rockwood, PA -- One of the nicest campgrounds that we have stayed in! Would definitely recommend this place to everyone! Went in October of last year right before Halloween and it was quiet and hardly any campers! Great time!

Vanessa Hyrczyk
4/15/2021


Terry Bison Ranch

Terry Bison Ranch, Cheyenne, WY -- Fun place that's worth a visit. It's a little kitchy, but the kids should like it. I stayed in the RV park. Utilities were fine. No cable. Wifi was not fast, but was sufficient for my needs. Lots are level gravel but are close together. Management can make it better by spacing out guests when there are plenty of openings. In my case they grouped us all together. I also wish they would allow more than one day with PA.

Michael Miller
4/14/2021


Historic Prude Ranch

Historic Prude Ranch, Fort Davis, TX -- Large ranch. Typical West Texas terrain-sparse and lovely. Pretty drive to Prude Ranch. Basically a place to park and eat and sleep. Parking pads were not level (which we knew about) and somewhat rocky. Pads were small but adequate. No picnic tables or fire rings. It was quiet. Our only negative the availability of the management. Difficult to reach management when necessary. No eating facilities on the premises, but that was okay with us as we like to grill out.

Jane Herschede
4/13/2021


Wolf RV Park

Wolf RV Park, Deming, NM -- I do want to say that for my first time at a rv park it was an awesome experience. The staff was courteous and helpful, I give this a thumbs up,

Dom Niro
4/12/2021


Fort Stockton RV Park

Fort Stockton RV Park, Fort Stockton, TX -- This park is exactly as advertised. Full hook up with cable TV. Enjoyed my stay. The diner was nice. I would have enjoyed the pool if it was slightly warmer but over all I rate this place 4 stars. Very nice place to stay.

Ernest Waddell
4/5/2021


Seven Winds RV Park

Seven Winds RV Park, Liberal, KS -- Located just outside the city between two junkyards, it is reasonably peaceful except for the occasional trains rolling by. Sites are gravel and mostly level although mine had a big dip in it. Utilities are old, but work. Cable but no wifi (they have to get someone from Tennessee to come out and fix it. I can't understand that.) Friendly manager. Good price. Overall this is a place to save money rather than a place to truly enjoy.

Michael Miller
3/10/2021


Blue RV Park

Blue RV Park, Dodge City, KS -- This is a bare bones place to save money while being close to downtown Dodge City. Full hookups (although the water spigots are in weird places--designed to share between two rigs. Make sure you have a longer hose). No cable. No wifi. Gravel site was reasonably level. It's set up as a mostly serve-yourself registration. Place really needs a lot of attention, but it's cheap and that's the main thing going for it. And NO, this place is not NEW!

Michael Miller
3/10/2021


Flag City RV Resort

Flag City RV Resort, Lodi, CA -- Flag City is my go-to RV Park when I travel N/S on I5 for many reasons. It's an absolutely beautiful park! Obvious the owners/managers take great pride in this property!! The spaces are perfectly sized, level concrete slabs; laundry, showers and restrooms impeccably clean. The folks in reception are friendly, helpful and professional. I'm actually moving there for 3 nights next week before heading back to Central Oregon. Looking forward to my stay.

Marylou Hansen
3/9/2021


Red River Ranch RV Resort

Red River Ranch RV Resort, Thackerville, OK -- Sizeable RV park. Decent price. Level sites of gravel/grass. Utilities work well (wifi is fast enough to stream low res...which is better than many other parks). They have a clubhouse, mini golf, dog walk, and other amenities. They could use a few trees or dress up the sites a bit, but otherwise it's a good deal for the price.

Michael Miller
2/28/2021


Town And Country RV Park

Town And Country RV Park, Eustace, TX -- Convenient location. Good price. Level parking on grass. Dirt roads are well-maintained. Utilities work well. Wifi is blazing fast (I clocked 50mps once). No cable, but I was able to pick up 70 broadcast stations over the air. Very friendly folks here. Not many other amenities such as a clubhouse, etc. There is a bit of highway noise, but not overwhelming. There was dry dog feces all around my campsite when I arrived. They might want to look into that. Overall a very good value and I recommend it.

Michael Miller
2/25/2021


The Old Pavilion RV Park

The Old Pavilion RV Park, Perry, FL -- Two nites right on the water. Not fancy but on the water. Owner lady was super nice to us. $25. PA

Texxss Mike
2/10/2021


Chickasabogue Park

Chickasabogue Park, Mobile, AL -- Great value! A perfect PA stop. I can't believe I only paid $9/night for full hookups, which are not always expected at a county park. Sites have lots of space and lots of trees. Access to athletic fields and hiking trails. Only 7 miles from downtown Mobile. You can't beat this place. Highly recommended.

Michael Miller
1/30/2021


Western Way RV Resort

Western Way RV Resort, Tucson, AZ -- Western Way RV Resort in Tucson last week was fabulous! The sites were nice gravel with a concrete pad at each site for your lounging. A nice place next to that for a tow vehicle. This location was in a quiet area near the Tucson Mountain Park in SW Tucson. Great for hiking and many very nice trails. We had a nearby gas station, as well as Walmart & Safeway within 5-6 miles. A hidden gem in my opinion if you want a nice quiet place to relax & hike! We will return!

Mary ann Elder
1/25/2021


River's Edge RV Campground

River's Edge RV Campground, Holt, FL -- Quiet location with river access. Very good price, especially with Passport America. Sites are long and level. Wifi is quite good--enough to stream low res sites. No cable (but not necessary with good wifi). Sewer line backed up on me. Sites are not paved and in fact are a fine sand. After rain everything is coated with this silty sand. Some sort of paving or gravel would make this park much nicer.

Michael Miller
1/24/2021


The Old Pavilion RV Park

The Old Pavilion RV Park, Perry, FL -- Lovely location far from hustle and bustle. I was fortunate to get a site right up on the ocean. Site was level dirt. Utilities worked well. Wifi was not super fast but sufficient for my needs. No cable. No clubhouse or other amenities. Price was reasonable. Just know that you are away from the city here, so don't expect restaurants and entertainment. Just enjoy the lovely ocean view.

Michael Miller
1/14/2021


Mayberry Campground

Mayberry Campground, Mount Airy, NC -- One of my favorite campgrounds and so glad we found it. Spent a week in August of 2020 and really enjoyed how well designed and well maintained Mayberry is. Staff extremely helpful and friendly. Easy access to the sites and spacing of the sites very impressive! I enjoyed long morning walks through the campground and surrounding area. We loved Mt. Airy and all the Andy Griffith/Mayberry fun. We plan on returning in the near future.

Dianne Belk
1/13/2021


Smith Point Marina

Smith Point Marina, Reedville, VA -- We found Smith Point through Passport America and almost by accident! We just needed a stop over between two other reservations. This turned out to be a very peaceful and fun stay. One of the locals taught us all about blue crabs. We learned about dolphins from the Georgetown dolphin project people also staying there. Great laundry room. Great place to kayak and enjoy beautiful sunsets! The owners were very helpful and friendly. I almost hesitate to share the beautiful week we had because most of the joy was lack of crowds. Be sure and drive over to Buzzard Point and take the ferry to Tangier Island while in the area.

Dianne Belk
1/13/2021


Welcome Station RV Park

Welcome Station RV Park, Wells, NV -- Great place to stay, close to freeway easy off and on. Very, very friendly people there and the park is immaculate. Little bit of bumpy road to get there but, well worth it.

Lee Richardson
1/9/2021


Ocean Breeze Resort

Ocean Breeze Resort, Jensen Beach, FL -- As with many Sun properties, this park is very well appointed. RV sites are level, compact gravel. Utilities work very well. Lots of amenities. Basic wifi is reasonable but can also be upgraded. No cable. But who needs cable when there are pools, tennis courts, and much more?

Michael Miller
12/15/2020


Walkabout Camp & RV Park

Walkabout Camp & RV Park, Woodbine, GA -- Very nice stay here. Super friendly owners. Convenient location. Some organized activities. Great price. No cable. Wifi too slow to even connect with Google. Pool was not heated when I was there, but that might have been due to the time of year. Overall I had an enjoyable stay here and recommend this camp to others.

Michael Miller
11/30/2020


Dogwood Acres Campground

Dogwood Acres Campground, Newville / Carlisle, PA -- We have been camping for over 35 years and we agree with other campers that this is one of the top run campgrounds that we have been to. We always try to stop here on our travels along route 81. Thanks for being part of Passport America.

Chris Benson
11/28/2020


CrossRoads Coach Resort at the ROB

CrossRoads Coach Resort at the ROB, Lake City, SC -- Fairly new, small park. Level concrete pads. Up-to-date hookups. Blazing fast wifi (over 40mps). No cable TV but with the fast internet I could stream all I wanted. No pool, clubhouse or playground but there is a small dog area. Security gate. Easy walk to downtown. Manager is exceedingly friendly offering a welcome package to all with lots of information about the area. Highly recommend this park. One note: There is a train nearby that runs at all hours. It can be quite loud for those who are light sleepers.

Michael Miller
11/19/2020


Big Buck Resort

Big Buck Resort, Hornsby, TN -- On Oct. 17, 2020 my wife and I stayed at Big Buck Resort and Campground in Hornsby TN., our first night on a trip east to the Smoky Mountains. Of course it was near dark because of leaving home late, but because the owner was so very friendly about using my Passport America discount and finding me a spot to camp I felt very welcome there. Even more inviting was the delicious aromas coming from the restaurant that is open on Fridays and Saturdays! We stayed one night on our way back home and the staff person who checked us in was just as friendly as the owner. If Passport America wants a star rating from me, Big Buck Resort And Campground gets Five Stars! Thank you, Gary Anderson

Gary Anderson
11/17/2020


Carrollwoods RV Park At Grapefull Sisters Vineyard

Carrollwoods RV Park At Grapefull Sisters Vineyard, Tabor City, NC -- Lovely, peaceful location. Several activities for folks to try. Looks like a little chapel on property. Wine tasting on site. Very fast internet (I clocked it at about 10mps) which was plenty for me to handle what I needed. Good utilities. Sites are level. I had a pleasant stay here.

Michael Miller
11/16/2020


My Favorite Campground

My Favorite Campground, New Waverly, TX -- My husband and I spent just one night here with our RV. Sending link to my children and grandchildren for family get together. Perfect spot.

Marless Owen
11/14/2020


North River Campground

North River Campground, Shawboro / Shiloh, NC -- Great place to camp! Peaceful. Great price. Very well-maintained. Friendly staff (all of them). Good cable selection. Wifi not blazing fast but definitely fast enough for what I needed. Lots of activities. It's a great place to stay.

Michael Miller
11/13/2020


Route 66 RV Park

Route 66 RV Park, Edgewood, NM -- Great place to stay the night. Clean and well managed. Ill stay here again

Tom Passmore
11/12/2020


Shaded Haven RV Park

Shaded Haven RV Park, Bakersfield, CA -- VERY clean facility, appeared that the long term side was full or nearly full, the overnight side was almost empty. We stayed a total of 3 nights at each end of our month long California swing. The staff is very friendly, we would definitely use again.

Bruce Little
11/10/2020


Southern Aire RV Resort

Southern Aire RV Resort, Thonotosassa, FL -- My wife and I just purchased a new Class A and needed a place to stay for the night before starting out on our trip to Texas. We called Southern Aire RV Resort and was able to get a site last minute. The staff were so friendly and helpful. They guided us to a nice shaded pull-through site which was level and large enough for our 40' and toad. The campground was very quiet and peaceful. There were many seasonal residents who were all friendly and a joy to chat with. When we are back in the Tampa area, we will be staying here again.

Alex Solon
11/7/2020


Cowboys and Angels Retreat

Cowboys and Angels Retreat, Mountain Home, TX -- We stopped at Cowboys & Angels Retreat in Mountain Home TX off I-10 and spent 3 nights in a most unique setting. It was a gated property (3 years new) to keep their many varieties of wild life in. We enjoyed watching the animals while there, and the owners/staff were all so nice. The campground has back ins, pull throughs, & cabins. Owner spoke of so many future plans including expanding the wedding venue and working with near by cities to bring in tourism. We intend to go back to see the progress & enjoy the peace and quiet. This place is awesome and will grow to be most excellent.

Dawn Gogin
11/6/2020


Killens Pond State Park

Killens Pond State Park, Harrington, DE -- Nice camping at a great price. Sites don't have sewer, wifi or cable (which is normal for a State park) but the water and electricity were solid. There is a nice walking path around the lake and several other activities. Online registration was easy. I had a pleasant time here.

Michael Miller
10/30/2020


Copper Mountain RV Park

Copper Mountain RV Park, Tacna, AZ -- Tonight is our second night at Copper Mountain RV Park in Tacna, Arizona, 30 miles east of the Yuma Foothills. We are in a long pull thru designated for ‘daily’ folks. Long term sites are level gravel back-ins with a concrete patio. FHU, 20/30/50 amp, free WIFI, Good AT&T cell reception. Some highway noise and we do hear an occasional train. Most of the RV’s here for the winter stay here for easy desert access with ATV’s. Pool will be ready soon, laundry & bathrooms are clean, showers currently not available due to COVID. Reverse Osmosis water dispenser is free. This is our 2nd time staying at Copper Mountain.

Ronald Brasfield
10/27/2020


Epsom Valley Campground

Epsom Valley Campground, Epsom, NH -- We planned to stay here for a week and ended up staying for a month. The owners were very nice and accommodating. We had a few personal setbacks (trailer, truck, and a fall) and they were able to work with us through it all. The staff was helpful and lent a hand when we were in need of assistance. Thank you so much. We hope to return some day.

Larayne Dukes
10/27/2020


The Timeout Campground

The Timeout Campground, Hudson, ME -- We stayed at Timeout Campground for 3 weeks. It is a very secluded wooded area. There are no hookups, but there are privies and a dumpsite. The owners are very nice and helpful with providing information about Maine and things to do. Don't miss Rockin' Ron's show every Saturday afternoon, great music, dancing, and food. Thanks guys, we had a blast while we were there.

Larayne Dukes
10/27/2020


Rincon Country West RV Resort

Rincon Country West RV Resort, Tucson, AZ -- We stayed for 5 days starting 10/21/2020 at Rincon Country West RV Resort in Tucson, AZ. This Passport America Park is a bargain! Our deluxe pull thru site has a FHU, cable, a charcoal grill, table and grass! There are separate dog parks for large and small dogs plus a dog agility training park. Beautiful pool (open!), multiple spotless laundry rooms, library, etc. Everyone has been very friendly even though we’re only here for a few nights before moving on to Yuma on Saturday.

Ronald Brasfield
10/27/2020


Tip Tam Camping Resort

Tip Tam Camping Resort, Jackson, NJ -- I rarely give 5 stars for any campground that doesn't offer 50 amps...but this place offered me a wonderful stay. Simply wonderful. It's in a lovely, serene, forested area. It offers a decent cable lineup. Good water pressure. Lots of activities for the family. And one of the friendliest owners you'll ever meet. There is a security gate. The price is reasonable. There is also free wifi (slightly less than 1 mps) with an option to pay for faster service (which is about 4 mps). It was sufficient for my needs. I would encourage them to upgrade some of their electric outlets to include 50 amps (and maybe ramp up the wifi just a tad) but otherwise I do indeed recommend this park.

Michael Miller
10/26/2020


No Name City Luxury Cabins & RV, LLC

No Name City Luxury Cabins & RV, LLC, Sturgis, SD -- Stayed two nights. Very well run park. Clean restrooms . Far enough off highway so no noise issue. Friendly staff. Would stay again.

Robert Nagle
10/22/2020


Royal Palms RV Resort & Campground

Royal Palms RV Resort & Campground, Bunnell, FL -- Stayed at Thunder Gulch in Bunnell, Fla. for 4 days last month. The weatherman didn't cooperate very much, but that's okay. The service was Super. The owner was "Johnny on the spot" every time I needed something. He even backed my 5th wheel into the spot for me. (He's very good at it and I'm new at it.). Thanks, Jerry!

James Hartzog
10/20/2020


Camp Lutherwood

Camp Lutherwood, Long Valley Junction, UT -- Actually no question. But wanted to say it has been a couple of years since our stay there but it was one of our most memorable campgrounds and stay from our 2 month trip in West. Loved loved this campground. Want so much to return ! Thank you for a beautiful stay! Wonderful hosts and gorgeous scenery and wildlife! Trip to there was well worth it!!

Hulda Crumb
10/18/2020


Kampfires Campground, Inn and Entertainment

Kampfires Campground, Inn and Entertainment, Dummerston, VT -- I enjoyed my stay here. Good, level sites. Dog park. They have a number of activities plus an ice cream shop and a food truck. No cable but the wifi was sufficient for me to surf (and I wanted to stream hi-def, they have an optional upgrade). I came during COVID so the office was closed, but otherwise it was as pleasant as could be expected.

Michael Miller
10/17/2020


River's Edge RV Campground

River's Edge RV Campground, Holt, FL -- I was on my way to Biloxi from the Daytona Beach Area. I was not able to check in till the Monday. I contacted River's Edge and they were very hospitable. Being so close to I-10 made it a perfect to stop. The camp ground was very clean and peaceful. Being along side a river made for a serene location. The sites are level, I didn't need to put my levelers down. I use to drive straight through to Biloxi. For now on I will stop here on my way there.

David Shifflett
10/16/2020


Saddleback Campground

Saddleback Campground, Northwood, NH -- A simple family operation in a quiet, woodsy location. Friendly folks, but mostly a small operation that doesn't include a full-time office person...just be patient! No cable or wifi but otherwise utilities worked fine.

Michael Miller
10/15/2020


Hidden Oaks Family Campground

Hidden Oaks Family Campground, Hammond, LA -- Staying at Hidden Oaks on our way back to Fort Myers, FL. Nice park new owners. Grassy but firm ground. Lots of trees but they do not interfere with your coach. Full hookups. They honor the Passport rates Sunday through Thursday. Not too far from Ponchatoula, LA. I recommend this park.

Charles Richardson
10/12/2020


Bonny Rigg Camping Club

Bonny Rigg Camping Club, Becket, MA -- Bonny Rigg Campground was a great park to stay at. We had a very nice space and it was very nicely decorated for the October season. It was very quiet and very colorful in the woods. We took a nice long walk in this nice park. They don't have full hook up, but they do have a dump station that is open and easy to get to. The park was pretty clean. Thank you for being a Passport America park. I look for PPA as my first choice to stay.

Jeannie Compter
10/5/2020


Pontchartrain Landing

Pontchartrain Landing, New Orleans, LA -- We recently spent a wonderful week at this campground in New Orleans. The facilities are very clean, and the restaurants food was very good. There shuttle service to the French Quarter was a god send. The staff went out of there way to ensure we had a fantastic experience. We would recommend to anyone, this is the best place in New Orleans.

Patrick Smith
10/3/2020


Yellowstone Valley Inn & RV

Yellowstone Valley Inn & RV, Cody, WY -- Our reservations where over Labor Day Wknd. We traveled in thru Yellowstone National Park to campgrounds but was detoured because of hazardous spill. Our trip thru park ended up being over 200 mi and hrs and hrs. But when we pulled into the park(9p) along w/others our hostess was very nice and handled our reservation very fast. Our 3 days turned into 4 days with no problems. Loved the RV park and views. They even had a kitchen that served breakfast with reservations. We will be returning to this RV Park.

Hale Sharon
10/2/2020


Fish N Fry Campground

Fish N Fry Campground, Deadwood, SD -- This was my first PA experience and it was a good one. The grounds are clean, sites are level, and quiet times are observed by those who stay (the RV sites and most of the tent sites were full during our stay). The campground is nestled in the hills and the drive to get there was beautiful. I was assisted with backing up my class b, and while my son arrived after hours, someone was there to assist him with getting settled in his site near the little creek that runs through the campgrounds. The laundry room was clean and easily accessible. Showers cost .25 cents per 7 minutes, but worth the quarter or two. Fire pits were cleaned daily. The pet exercise area overlooks the back of the store where you can do a little fishing. The cafe was a nice place to get a cup of coffee and a hot breakfast before breaking down the campsite(s).

Karen Evans
9/21/2020


Brook N Wood Family Campground

Brook N Wood Family Campground, Elizaville, NY -- This site was the highlight of our trip! We drove all the way to the top of the mountain and found a great spot for our 31 ft motorhome. It was peaceful and we had lots of space to feel like we were really camping. We did hear the train once that evening. We had our windows open all night and we felt safe and peaceful. I would recommend the mountain top to anyone that loves to be in the woods and feel safe! We love PPA and we thank the park for being a member.

Florentina Compter
9/21/2020


Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park

Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park, Knightstown, IN -- This park was beautiful and clean from the front entrance to our site. We came in after hours and everything was all set for us. The spaces were very nice and apart from each other, just like I like it! Someone did come by to check up on us and asked if we needed anything. The pool and the bathrooms were very clean. We only found this park through our membership with PPA. We will go there again when we are in the area as long as they support PPA!

Florentina Compter
9/21/2020


Join Passport America - The Original 50% Discount Camping Club