Read Testimonials

Twin Oaks RV Park

Twin Oaks RV Park, Perry / Elko, GA -- SHHHH don't tell anyone Family Owned Park is amazingly kept. Everything you need. No traffic noise from I-75. Large pull thru full hook up LEVEL gravel sites. Some seasonal. WIFI is fantastic. Clean comfort stations with coded doors. Pool and Hot Tub closed for COVID -19. Unique artwork all around. Large Dog walk. If we had more time we would stay a month. Great job !!!

Dan/joanne Loyd
5/27/2020


Laura Ingalls Wilder RV Park & Campground

Laura Ingalls Wilder RV Park & Campground, Mansfield, MO -- Really nice campground. A bit difficult to find, but well worth the effort. The first real campground on our way from Phoenix to Maine.

Chris Spencer
5/20/2020


Acacia RV Park

Acacia RV Park, Alamo, TX -- Smaller park but very nice, quiet and relaxing. Very friendly people and more to offer than expected.

Cindy Preston
5/18/2020


Mayberry Campground

Mayberry Campground, Mount Airy, NC -- Our 4th stay coming up with Mayberry. We travel up and down the east coast, and always try to stay there. Nice folks and a very clean and nice campground. Hopefully, one day we can spend more time there.

Christopher Jones
5/15/2020


Burro Mountain Homestead

Burro Mountain Homestead, Silver City, NM -- This is a very beautiful area of New Mexico. The camp/RV park is very rustic, but the hook/ups were modern and well placed for ease of use. I was in space number 9, 50 amp with a 35 foot class A, pulling a Jeep. The space was large enough I didn’t have to disconnect the Jeep. My Black Lab enjoyed the runs through the surrounding National Forest. The days and nights were very quite and relaxing with, deer walking and eating their way through the park, which was very exciting for my Lab. The road into the park was rough and should be driven very slow, like 10 to 15 mph. But once your there the staff are friendly and try to make your stay a rememberable experience. When I am in the area, I will enjoy staying there again.

Mike Bullock
5/14/2020


Benchmark RV Park

Benchmark RV Park, Meridian, MS -- Very nice park, large concrete pad, very easy entrance and leaving space. Nice tower for power, water and cable hookup. Definitely will stay again. Thank you.

Brian Martin
5/14/2020


El Rancho Lobo RV Park

El Rancho Lobo RV Park, Deming, NM -- We loved our stay here. We intended to stay for two days, but decided it was the perfect place to hunker down. We've been here 2 months! The park is very quiet with wide open space, some sites have trees, but we preferred the treeless pull through. The sites are well spaced and you don't feel cramped. The 360 degree views are stunning! We can welcome the sunrise with a cup of coffee and toast the sunset with a nice local wine. (there's winery close by). Often in the distance, we see the freight trains rolling through, don't worry, they are a ways off and not loud. Highway 10 is also near and we didn't find it the least bit annoying. The serenity is only amplified with the adult only policy. They have many amenities, but we have everything we need on board. Deming is also close by and has many businesses for all of your needs such as the Walmart, auto parts, gas, hardware, dining, etc. If you're seeking outdoors, Rockhound State Park and the Florida Mountains are near, as well as Cooke's Peak for hiking. If you need big city, head to Las Cruces, about a 45 minute drive, and don't forget to stop at the giant Recycled Roadrunner Sculpture on the way! We found this quaint park, friendly, well maintained, very reasonable. It's a gem hidden in plain site.

Jason Betzing
5/8/2020


MS G's RV Park, LLC

MS G's RV Park, LLC, Loraine, TX -- We enjoyed our stay in May 2020. Plenty of spacing during COVID-19. Brad was there to greet us when we arrived and showed us to our site (#13). We had a nice chat too. $20 a night for full hook-up with PA. Clean, quiet and convenient from I-20. A great deal. Check this place out, improvements and expansion is being done. Thanks Brad for being part of PA.

Judy and dave Roby
5/5/2020


Mile-Away Campground

Mile-Away Campground, Henniker, NH -- Better get your reservation before the place fills up. Very lovely setting in the forest. My site was just steps away from a lake. Activities for kids. Decent utilities and wifi. I couldn't get the cable to work, but that might have been my problem. Very friendly folks. They took me in during the Corona scare, and that meant a lot to me.

Michael Miller
5/4/2020


General Clinton Park

General Clinton Park, Bainbridge, NY -- Pretty good place for the price (especially with Passport America). Very friendly people. Solid utilities. They were in the process of installing wifi. That would be nice. Central dump station. Best part is the peaceful location. Can't beat that.

Michael Miller
4/25/2020


Mayberry Campground

Mayberry Campground, Mount Airy, NC -- Mayberry is our "go to" close to home CG. The staff are extremely nice and helpful. The grounds are outstanding and well maintained. The sites are well spaced and the CG is quiet. This is not the CG with tons of amenities and that's what we like about it. We don't go camping for amenities, we like to relax and enjoy the outdoors with like-minded people and Mayberry gives us that!

David Grotenhuis
4/24/2020


Red Barn Campground

Red Barn Campground, Benson, AZ -- Stayed at Red Barn for a couple weeks earlier this year. Park manager Mac and all the great folks at Red Barn make this smaller, unassuming spot just off the highway not only a super bargain, but a spot for all RV travelers who seek a reliable and friendly stopping point -- whether for just a to grab a few 'winks' for a night or for a long-term stay with full hookups. If you can get past consistent sound of highway traffic and simplistic amenities, Red Barn will do the trick for you! I most enjoyed its close proximity to prominent points of interest like the towns of Tombstone and Bisbee, as well as Kartchner Caverns State Park and nearby Tucson.

Kirk Peters
4/23/2020


Mayberry Campground

Mayberry Campground, Mount Airy, NC -- Nice place to stay! Good location. Sites are spacious and level. Good gravel roads all around. Utilities work well. Good cable package. Wifi can be spotty but works well at times. Nice areas to walk around. There is freeway noise, but inside my rig it wasn't too bad. I appreciate that this place was open during the pandemic. A very needed respite during tough times.

Michael Miller
4/18/2020


Bean Pot Campground

Bean Pot Campground, Crossville, TN -- Five stars. One of the better parks I've been to for a low price. Includes decent cable and wifi (I clocked wifi at 10mps). Good choice of 30/50 amps. Pleasant, quiet location. Play areas including basketball, horseshoes, pool, etc. Meeting house. Nature trails. But this will tell you a lot about Bean Pot: As I was packing up an employee asked if I had any trash. I told him I only had recycling. He offered to separate my recyclables and put them in the proper bins. THAT's going the extra mile. Highly recommended.

Michael Miller
4/11/2020


New Johnsonville Harbor Campground

New Johnsonville Harbor Campground, New Johnsonville, TN -- Pleasant place. Lake is pretty. Some noise from neighboring highway and railroad. Friendly people. Utilities work well. Sites might be tight in busy times. No cable. Very slow wifi. But otherwise a pleasant stay.

Michael Miller
4/8/2020


Whitney Lane RV Park

Whitney Lane RV Park, Kensett, AR -- The park is okay. It's great to save money. Utilities work fine. Sites are level. Some are on grass. Others have two concrete strips to park on. No wifi or cable or any other amenity. Still, I had a pleasant stay here.

Michael Miller
4/8/2020


Dan's Riverview RV Park

Dan's Riverview RV Park, Ozark, AR -- Small, family park a bit south of I-40. In the middle of farmland, it will have that fresh, dairy smell (I like it, but not everyone appreciates it). The utilities are in great shape. Wifi is decent. My particular site was really muddy--too muddy to lower jacks, even with blocks. I would suggest a bed of gravel or something to help with this situation, but otherwise I really enjoyed my stay.

Michael Miller
4/6/2020


Onapa RV Park & Campground

Onapa RV Park & Campground, Checotah, OK -- Best bang for the buck. The park is very affordable. It offers full hookups (including 50 amp), decent wifi, basketball, horseshoes, play area, etc. Level sites. Friendly owners. Quiet location. During the Corona pandemic I stayed a bit late on Sunday morning so I could stream church on their wifi. That alone was worth 5 stars to me.

Michael Miller
4/6/2020


Deerfield Beach Campground

Deerfield Beach Campground, Deerfield, KS -- Look, it's a bare bones park for those who want to save money. The utilities work. The price is low. The location is good--far enough from highway noise and reasonably close to Garden City. Sites are not pretty but reasonably level. Owner is really nice. It will cover the basics...but don't expect any resort-type amenities.

Michael Miller
4/3/2020


Oasis RV Park & Apartments

Oasis RV Park & Apartments, Van Horn, TX -- Lovely, funky spot to stop in. Friendly host with full service Park and interesting amenities. Clean and modern hookups. Highly recommend this park if in the area

Grant Mccarger
3/31/2020


El Rancho Lobo RV Park

El Rancho Lobo RV Park, Deming, NM -- We stopped here for one night and ended staying three. Super friendly park. She brought us information about things to do in the area and then printed out more when she found out we we’re birders. Good place for birding and walking in the desert.

Cathy Carlson
3/18/2020


Springerville RV Park

Springerville RV Park, Springerville, AZ -- Decent stay for the price. Conveniently located off the highway. Easy to find. Fairly new as of this writing. Sites are level. Looks like lava rock. New trees planted. In 10 years that will be nice. New utilities. No real club house yet, but that may be in the works as I see they are expanding. Decent wifi. No cable. Overall a recommended stay.

Michael Miller
3/14/2020


Blaze-In-Saddle RV Park

Blaze-In-Saddle RV Park, Tucumcari, NM -- Wow. Stayed here on 3/11/2020. This place is really doing it right! Park has great stone pebble pull through pads. Super clean. Great water pressure. Bathrooms (3) are large individual locking rooms with large new large shower, toilet, vanity sink and electric plugs. Bathrooms are AWESOME. Super hot water. Brothers Silvio and John are wonderful owners and hosts. Helpful, friendly and going it right! Old Route 66 right there. Great mix of old closed up shops and working stores, BBQ restaurants, cheese factory down the road (sells retail cheap!). Love this place. Going back for sure. A steal at $15 a night for Passport America!

Lee Bridenbeck
3/13/2020


North Clifton RV Park

North Clifton RV Park, Clifton, AZ -- City-owned. Price is very good. Quiet location away from the highway and next to the river. Within walking distance to tourist sites. Good utilities. Fast internet (I was able to stream with it). No cable, but not a problem with the good wifi. Well-maintained by inmates (I like that program). Great value for the price. I recommend it.

Michael Miller
3/10/2020


Justin's Diamond J RV Park

Justin's Diamond J RV Park, Tucson, AZ -- Quiet park outside of Tucson. Offers 50 amp and 15 amp but not 30 (if you need 30, bring an adaptor--they have some dog bones to lend at the office). No cable but decent wifi. Cell service is good. They have well-marked hiking trails through the desert, which I highly recommend. Friendly folks. Decent price. My main issue is that the sites are really close to each other and there is no area to hook up or unhook a toad. You have to block other sites in order to hook up or unhook. Otherwise I had a pleasant stay here.

Michael Miller
3/9/2020


Gulf Coast RV Resort

Gulf Coast RV Resort, Beaumont, TX -- Another great park. Stayed there 2 nights on 3/2020. $22 a night for 30 amp full hook up. New concrete pull through pads. Super clean, newer individual bathroom/shower privacy room with locking door. Free breakfast in morning at clubhouse. Waffles, biscuits, gravy, fruit, cereal, coffee. Awesome deal. Super clean manicured park.

Lee Bridenbeck
3/4/2020


Wilderness RV Park

Wilderness RV Park, Robertsdale, AL -- Stayed there 2 nights last week. What a great park. Clean, older, level pads, full hook up. Bath houses just remodeled. They were clean, heated, new stalls, new individual shower stalls. Owner George provides coffee, danish, cakes for breakfast. He is a great guy. Runs a great park. $18 a night for 30 amp. Awesome deal.

Lee Bridenbeck
3/4/2020


Audubon RV Park

Audubon RV Park, Abbeville, LA -- Wonderful rural park off the beaten path. Great location to take a few days break and enjoy the local restaurants in Abbeville or explore Palmetto Island State Park. Only 30 miles to Avery Island for the Tobasco factory tour and Jungle Gardens (a 170-acre semitropical garden that stretches along Bayou Petite Anse on Avery Island).

James Fletcher
3/2/2020


Marina Village Resort

Marina Village Resort, Trinity, TX -- Marina Village in Trinity, Texas is one of the nicest, and friendliest campgrounds. My family has been coming here for 30 years. Some of us have two or three memberships. That’s how much people like it here. Come try us out. You won’t be disappointed.

Jeff Humberson
2/28/2020


The Scenic Road RV Park

The Scenic Road RV Park, Quartzsite, AZ -- I had a good stay here for a decent price. Sites are level. Compact gravel. 50 amps. Good utilities. No cable. Wifi can be spotty, but cell service is very good. Close to highway but far from freeway noise. A quick hop will get you into the main town. I was fortunate enough to be able to stay in a pull through next to a tree (don't expect many trees out here--it's the desert!)

Michael Miller
2/27/2020


Rivercamp USA

Rivercamp USA, Piney Creek, NC -- I must say I've enjoyed saving campground fees, using Passport America, as I traveled across our country, full-time RV'ing since '04. I've found great Passport campgrounds out in the country, in small and large towns. One of the best ended up being my full time summer and fall address, River Camp, RV in Piney Creek, North Carolina. I hope other Passport users enjoy this service as much as I have! Regards, Steve Wall

Steve Wall
2/19/2020


Bass Lake RV Campground

Bass Lake RV Campground, Dillon, SC -- We have made Bass Lake our stop on our way home from Plant City, Florida for the last few years and are very pleased with their services. We will stop again this year in April. Gordon & Edna Porter

Edna Porter
2/12/2020


Archer Park, An RV Community

Archer Park, An RV Community, Beeville, TX -- We only stayed one night but found the park wonderful. We had a back-in gravel site but there are many big rig friendly pull throughs. The staff and folks in the park we met were very friendly and all the water/power/sewer hookups worked well. Our site was level and the bathhouse is very clean and modern. I highly recommend this park.

Robert Omstead
2/7/2020


Flag City RV Resort

Flag City RV Resort, Lodi, CA -- This is where you need to stay in Lodi. Definitely 5-star. Sites are level concrete slabs with enough room for a decent patio. Picnic tables and trees at each site. Utilities work great. Cable has most of the channels I wanted, but no complaints. Wifi was too slow for me, but they have an option to pay for faster service. The free coffee is some of the best I've had. Location is convenient and yet freeway noise is not overwhelming. I was supposed to leave on Sunday but wanted to go to a church service so they allowed me to do a late checkout with no extra charge.

Michael Miller
1/26/2020


El Rancho Lobo RV Park

El Rancho Lobo RV Park, Deming, NM -- Stayed here in March 2019 and enjoyed the staff and park so much that I decided to snowbird here from Nov/19 -Feb/2020. Quiet, safe and out of the way park with wonderful owners and awesome management who go out of their way to make sure your stay is comfortable right down to free coffee and muffins all day. Staff is right there to escort you to your space and help you set up if needed. Nice exercise room open 24/7 with variety of machines as well as pool table. The TV Community room features another TV much larger and board games as well as exchange library & DVDs. Shower and rest room area is very clean as well as laundry room with $1 wash/$1 dry machines. Long stay or short term, everyone is friendly and helpful. Long stay rates are very budget friendly.

Tj Hunter
1/21/2020


Bass Lake RV Campground

Bass Lake RV Campground, Dillon, SC -- This little RV park/Campground is awesome! I have stayed here twice and it amazes me how smooth check in is, and the office staff is super nice as well. I have a small 20 foot Travel Trailer and I on both visits have been on the way to Florida from Baltimore and this is perfect. Pretty much halfway to Jacksonville. What a deal! This is now my go-to whenever I'm passing through the area. Highly recommended!

Russ Haire
1/18/2020


Aurora RV Park & Marina

Aurora RV Park & Marina, Nice, CA -- Nice location right on the lake. Fairly quiet area. Highway noise not too bad. Spaces are pretty close. Offers full hookups with 50 amps. Wifi is about the fastest I've ever seen at an RV park (somewhere over 50mps). Cable is a misnomer. Yes, it's cable...but only broadcast channels. No real cable channels. Roads are dirt which means mud when it rains. Would like to see some improvement of those roads, cable and perhaps a rec room.

Michael Miller
1/15/2020


Laguna Vista RV Park, Inc.

Laguna Vista RV Park, Inc., Marshall, TX -- This was our first Passport America campground. The owner was friendly and the campground was very well kept. I would recommend this campground.

P Johnson
1/14/2020


MS G's RV Park, LLC

MS G's RV Park, LLC, Loraine, TX -- We stayed one night in Jan. 2020. The campground is just off the Interstate but it was quiet during the night. It is a small park but the sites are level and large. We would stay here again. FYI - if you are going West on I20, the direct route from the campground goes under an overpass that is 13'-6". If you need more height, go east to the next entrance and there it is 13'-9".

Richard Carter
1/12/2020


Lake Cahuilla

Lake Cahuilla, La Quinta, CA -- A well hidden secret, nice and quiet, large lake, do some walking, riding bicycles even a shooting range nearby. But out of the busyness of the city next to the mountains. We'll be back for sure. Close to everything.

John Volkert
1/11/2020


Quiet Texas RV Park

Quiet Texas RV Park, Hondo, TX -- Beautiful park, 5 stars from me. Friendly, clean, well kept, recommend this park very highly to all PA members traveling thru.

Grant Mccarger
1/9/2020


Kamp Klamath RV Park & Campground

Kamp Klamath RV Park & Campground, Klamath, CA -- This is a nice, peaceful getaway with access to the Klamath river, the beach and some of the best redwoods you'll ever see. The folks are friendly. The park is far away from any real traffic. They have fresh eggs available from chickens raised in a coop that is actually a converted RV trailer. How cool is that? There is a minimal cable package which is not bad. The wifi is too slow to be of any use. Sites are mostly level, but I needed a leveler on one tire. Note: Klamath is not much of a city, so it is best to come with the groceries (and everything else) you need.

Michael Miller
1/9/2020


Sunset Harbor RV Park

Sunset Harbor RV Park, Crescent City, CA -- This park is all about saving money. Their price point is one of the lowest around and on top of that they offer discounts to various clubs. Location is good. Right in the city, but a bit further away from 101 and the harbor noise. Folks are friendly here. Comes with wifi that is not super fast, but fast enough to surf and check facebook and such. Comes with a minimal cable assortment, but at least it has some cable. Sites are level. It's not a luxury park by any stretch but it is designed to save money. I think it's a good deal as far as bang for your buck. Even though they only allow one day with PA, with the other discounts, it was worth it.

Michael Miller
1/6/2020


Brixey Lake RV Park

Brixey Lake RV Park, Perkins, OK -- Very helpful and friendly ownership. Peaceful pastoral lakeside setting. Friendly neighbors.

Ann Starling
1/6/2020


El Rancho Lobo RV Park

El Rancho Lobo RV Park, Deming, NM -- This campground is off the beaten track but wow for personable—5 stars and for how clean it is too. The buildings and washing machines are immaculate. Cute as can be. Fresh coffee and muffins free; so very hospitable!! Highly recommend this “hidden jewel!” Very reasonable!! A class act for sure!!!

Gloria and ralph Baker
12/31/2019


Oceanside Beachfront RV Resort & Campground, A Sun RV Resort

Oceanside Beachfront RV Resort & Campground, A Sun RV Resort, Coos Bay, OR -- Great location. Located right on the beach. Less than one minute walk right out to the shore. Quiet. They are in the middle of updating power posts. Should be pretty nice by 2020. Cable TV includes hi res and a good selection. Wifi is very slow, although you can pay to get faster internet.

Michael Miller
12/21/2019


Osprey Point RV Resort

Osprey Point RV Resort, Lakeside, OR -- Peaceful location in a small town. Right on the lake. Not far from sand dunes. Friendly folks. Great price (especially with Passport America). Good facilities. Decent wifi (I clocked it at 5mps). Cable is low res and not a wide line-up of channels, but the signal was clear and it turned out my favorite channels were included.

Michael Miller
12/19/2019


Sandy Springs Campground

Sandy Springs Campground, Stout, OH -- Riverside RV park on the river bank of the Ohio River. Located on scenic US52. 100 foot pull-thru sites plus nice backs (some river front) and tent sites. Friendly, helpful owners. A quiet evening. We stayed at Sandy Springs in our 45' motorhome.

Roy Craft
12/18/2019


Georgia-Bama RV Park

Georgia-Bama RV Park, Heflin, AL -- We spent one night here October 10 and really enjoyed meeting Dave (the owner) and getting a tour of his very nice steak and seafood restaurant which is next to the campground. Our FHU, pull-thru was the most level site we had on this two month trip. WiFi was great, but could not get any OTA channels, not a big deal. Since the RV park is next to I-20, there is some road noise, we didn't notice it when inside the RV with the AC's running. Apparently, life could not go on for my wife unless we visited a winery just north of the RV park on Hwy 9. She liked the tastings so she bought a case, bringing our trip total to 4 cases. "Camping without wine is just sitting in the woods" seems to be her new motto.

Steve Walsh
12/18/2019


Haggards RV Campground

Haggards RV Campground, Pueblo West, CO -- We spent 4 nights at this campground in late September and found it to be a very nice park with good views of the Rocky Mountains. Our FHU, pull-thru site easily held both our 35' Class A, dolly and toad. The campground, showers and pool areas were very clean and the park had been landscaped with several very interesting rock gardens. Pool was immaculate, but a bit too cool for our thin Florida blood. We visited Cripple Creek casinos,Victor, Canon City and relatives in Pueblo using this RV park as base. Walmart, restaurants and shopping were about 10-15 miles east or west on HWY 50 from this park. Owners were on site and very nice.

Steve Walsh
12/18/2019


Advertise With Passport America