Read Testimonials

The Old Pavilion RV Park

The Old Pavilion RV Park, Perry, FL -- Lovely location far from hustle and bustle. I was fortunate to get a site right up on the ocean. Site was level dirt. Utilities worked well. Wifi was not super fast but sufficient for my needs. No cable. No clubhouse or other amenities. Price was reasonable. Just know that you are away from the city here, so don't expect restaurants and entertainment. Just enjoy the lovely ocean view.

Michael Miller
1/14/2021


Mayberry Campground

Mayberry Campground, Mount Airy, NC -- One of my favorite campgrounds and so glad we found it. Spent a week in August of 2020 and really enjoyed how well designed and well maintained Mayberry is. Staff extremely helpful and friendly. Easy access to the sites and spacing of the sites very impressive! I enjoyed long morning walks through the campground and surrounding area. We loved Mt. Airy and all the Andy Griffith/Mayberry fun. We plan on returning in the near future.

Dianne Belk
1/13/2021


Smith Point Marina

Smith Point Marina, Reedville, VA -- We found Smith Point through Passport America and almost by accident! We just needed a stop over between two other reservations. This turned out to be a very peaceful and fun stay. One of the locals taught us all about blue crabs. We learned about dolphins from the Georgetown dolphin project people also staying there. Great laundry room. Great place to kayak and enjoy beautiful sunsets! The owners were very helpful and friendly. I almost hesitate to share the beautiful week we had because most of the joy was lack of crowds. Be sure and drive over to Buzzard Point and take the ferry to Tangier Island while in the area.

Dianne Belk
1/13/2021


Welcome Station RV Park

Welcome Station RV Park, Wells, NV -- Great place to stay, close to freeway easy off and on. Very, very friendly people there and the park is immaculate. Little bit of bumpy road to get there but, well worth it.

Lee Richardson
1/9/2021


Ocean Breeze Resort

Ocean Breeze Resort, Jensen Beach, FL -- As with many Sun properties, this park is very well appointed. RV sites are level, compact gravel. Utilities work very well. Lots of amenities. Basic wifi is reasonable but can also be upgraded. No cable. But who needs cable when there are pools, tennis courts, and much more?

Michael Miller
12/15/2020


Walkabout Camp & RV Park

Walkabout Camp & RV Park, Woodbine, GA -- Very nice stay here. Super friendly owners. Convenient location. Some organized activities. Great price. No cable. Wifi too slow to even connect with Google. Pool was not heated when I was there, but that might have been due to the time of year. Overall I had an enjoyable stay here and recommend this camp to others.

Michael Miller
11/30/2020


Dogwood Acres Campground

Dogwood Acres Campground, Newville / Carlisle, PA -- We have been camping for over 35 years and we agree with other campers that this is one of the top run campgrounds that we have been to. We always try to stop here on our travels along route 81. Thanks for being part of Passport America.

Chris Benson
11/28/2020


CrossRoads Coach Resort at the ROB

CrossRoads Coach Resort at the ROB, Lake City, SC -- Fairly new, small park. Level concrete pads. Up-to-date hookups. Blazing fast wifi (over 40mps). No cable TV but with the fast internet I could stream all I wanted. No pool, clubhouse or playground but there is a small dog area. Security gate. Easy walk to downtown. Manager is exceedingly friendly offering a welcome package to all with lots of information about the area. Highly recommend this park. One note: There is a train nearby that runs at all hours. It can be quite loud for those who are light sleepers.

Michael Miller
11/19/2020


Big Buck Resort

Big Buck Resort, Hornsby, TN -- On Oct. 17, 2020 my wife and I stayed at Big Buck Resort and Campground in Hornsby TN., our first night on a trip east to the Smoky Mountains. Of course it was near dark because of leaving home late, but because the owner was so very friendly about using my Passport America discount and finding me a spot to camp I felt very welcome there. Even more inviting was the delicious aromas coming from the restaurant that is open on Fridays and Saturdays! We stayed one night on our way back home and the staff person who checked us in was just as friendly as the owner. If Passport America wants a star rating from me, Big Buck Resort And Campground gets Five Stars! Thank you, Gary Anderson

Gary Anderson
11/17/2020


Carrollwoods RV Park At Grapefull Sisters Vineyard

Carrollwoods RV Park At Grapefull Sisters Vineyard, Tabor City, NC -- Lovely, peaceful location. Several activities for folks to try. Looks like a little chapel on property. Wine tasting on site. Very fast internet (I clocked it at about 10mps) which was plenty for me to handle what I needed. Good utilities. Sites are level. I had a pleasant stay here.

Michael Miller
11/16/2020


My Favorite Campground

My Favorite Campground, New Waverly, TX -- My husband and I spent just one night here with our RV. Sending link to my children and grandchildren for family get together. Perfect spot.

Marless Owen
11/14/2020


North River Campground

North River Campground, Shawboro / Shiloh, NC -- Great place to camp! Peaceful. Great price. Very well-maintained. Friendly staff (all of them). Good cable selection. Wifi not blazing fast but definitely fast enough for what I needed. Lots of activities. It's a great place to stay.

Michael Miller
11/13/2020


Route 66 RV Park

Route 66 RV Park, Edgewood, NM -- Great place to stay the night. Clean and well managed. Ill stay here again

Tom Passmore
11/12/2020


Shady Haven RV Park and Mini Storage

Shady Haven RV Park and Mini Storage, Bakersfield, CA -- VERY clean facility, appeared that the long term side was full or nearly full, the overnight side was almost empty. We stayed a total of 3 nights at each end of our month long California swing. The staff is very friendly, we would definitely use again.

Bruce Little
11/10/2020


Southern Aire RV Resort

Southern Aire RV Resort, Thonotosassa, FL -- My wife and I just purchased a new Class A and needed a place to stay for the night before starting out on our trip to Texas. We called Southern Aire RV Resort and was able to get a site last minute. The staff were so friendly and helpful. They guided us to a nice shaded pull-through site which was level and large enough for our 40' and toad. The campground was very quiet and peaceful. There were many seasonal residents who were all friendly and a joy to chat with. When we are back in the Tampa area, we will be staying here again.

Alex Solon
11/7/2020


Cowboys and Angels Retreat

Cowboys and Angels Retreat, Mountain Home, TX -- We stopped at Cowboys & Angels Retreat in Mountain Home TX off I-10 and spent 3 nights in a most unique setting. It was a gated property (3 years new) to keep their many varieties of wild life in. We enjoyed watching the animals while there, and the owners/staff were all so nice. The campground has back ins, pull throughs, & cabins. Owner spoke of so many future plans including expanding the wedding venue and working with near by cities to bring in tourism. We intend to go back to see the progress & enjoy the peace and quiet. This place is awesome and will grow to be most excellent.

Dawn Gogin
11/6/2020


Killens Pond State Park

Killens Pond State Park, Harrington, DE -- Nice camping at a great price. Sites don't have sewer, wifi or cable (which is normal for a State park) but the water and electricity were solid. There is a nice walking path around the lake and several other activities. Online registration was easy. I had a pleasant time here.

Michael Miller
10/30/2020


Copper Mountain RV Park

Copper Mountain RV Park, Tacna, AZ -- Tonight is our second night at Copper Mountain RV Park in Tacna, Arizona, 30 miles east of the Yuma Foothills. We are in a long pull thru designated for ‘daily’ folks. Long term sites are level gravel back-ins with a concrete patio. FHU, 20/30/50 amp, free WIFI, Good AT&T cell reception. Some highway noise and we do hear an occasional train. Most of the RV’s here for the winter stay here for easy desert access with ATV’s. Pool will be ready soon, laundry & bathrooms are clean, showers currently not available due to COVID. Reverse Osmosis water dispenser is free. This is our 2nd time staying at Copper Mountain.

Ronald Brasfield
10/27/2020


Epsom Valley Campground

Epsom Valley Campground, Epsom, NH -- We planned to stay here for a week and ended up staying for a month. The owners were very nice and accommodating. We had a few personal setbacks (trailer, truck, and a fall) and they were able to work with us through it all. The staff was helpful and lent a hand when we were in need of assistance. Thank you so much. We hope to return some day.

Larayne Dukes
10/27/2020


The Timeout Campground

The Timeout Campground, Hudson, ME -- We stayed at Timeout Campground for 3 weeks. It is a very secluded wooded area. There are no hookups, but there are privies and a dumpsite. The owners are very nice and helpful with providing information about Maine and things to do. Don't miss Rockin' Ron's show every Saturday afternoon, great music, dancing, and food. Thanks guys, we had a blast while we were there.

Larayne Dukes
10/27/2020


Rincon Country West RV Resort

Rincon Country West RV Resort, Tucson, AZ -- We stayed for 5 days starting 10/21/2020 at Rincon Country West RV Resort in Tucson, AZ. This Passport America Park is a bargain! Our deluxe pull thru site has a FHU, cable, a charcoal grill, table and grass! There are separate dog parks for large and small dogs plus a dog agility training park. Beautiful pool (open!), multiple spotless laundry rooms, library, etc. Everyone has been very friendly even though we’re only here for a few nights before moving on to Yuma on Saturday.

Ronald Brasfield
10/27/2020


Tip Tam Camping Resort

Tip Tam Camping Resort, Jackson, NJ -- I rarely give 5 stars for any campground that doesn't offer 50 amps...but this place offered me a wonderful stay. Simply wonderful. It's in a lovely, serene, forested area. It offers a decent cable lineup. Good water pressure. Lots of activities for the family. And one of the friendliest owners you'll ever meet. There is a security gate. The price is reasonable. There is also free wifi (slightly less than 1 mps) with an option to pay for faster service (which is about 4 mps). It was sufficient for my needs. I would encourage them to upgrade some of their electric outlets to include 50 amps (and maybe ramp up the wifi just a tad) but otherwise I do indeed recommend this park.

Michael Miller
10/26/2020


No Name City Luxury Cabins & RV, LLC

No Name City Luxury Cabins & RV, LLC, Sturgis, SD -- Stayed two nights. Very well run park. Clean restrooms . Far enough off highway so no noise issue. Friendly staff. Would stay again.

Robert Nagle
10/22/2020


Royal Palms RV Resort & Campground

Royal Palms RV Resort & Campground, Bunnell, FL -- Stayed at Thunder Gulch in Bunnell, Fla. for 4 days last month. The weatherman didn't cooperate very much, but that's okay. The service was Super. The owner was "Johnny on the spot" every time I needed something. He even backed my 5th wheel into the spot for me. (He's very good at it and I'm new at it.). Thanks, Jerry!

James Hartzog
10/20/2020


Camp Lutherwood

Camp Lutherwood, Long Valley Junction, UT -- Actually no question. But wanted to say it has been a couple of years since our stay there but it was one of our most memorable campgrounds and stay from our 2 month trip in West. Loved loved this campground. Want so much to return ! Thank you for a beautiful stay! Wonderful hosts and gorgeous scenery and wildlife! Trip to there was well worth it!!

Hulda Crumb
10/18/2020


Kampfires Campground, Inn and Entertainment

Kampfires Campground, Inn and Entertainment, Dummerston, VT -- I enjoyed my stay here. Good, level sites. Dog park. They have a number of activities plus an ice cream shop and a food truck. No cable but the wifi was sufficient for me to surf (and I wanted to stream hi-def, they have an optional upgrade). I came during COVID so the office was closed, but otherwise it was as pleasant as could be expected.

Michael Miller
10/17/2020


River's Edge RV Campground

River's Edge RV Campground, Holt, FL -- I was on my way to Biloxi from the Daytona Beach Area. I was not able to check in till the Monday. I contacted River's Edge and they were very hospitable. Being so close to I-10 made it a perfect to stop. The camp ground was very clean and peaceful. Being along side a river made for a serene location. The sites are level, I didn't need to put my levelers down. I use to drive straight through to Biloxi. For now on I will stop here on my way there.

David Shifflett
10/16/2020


Saddleback Campground

Saddleback Campground, Northwood, NH -- A simple family operation in a quiet, woodsy location. Friendly folks, but mostly a small operation that doesn't include a full-time office person...just be patient! No cable or wifi but otherwise utilities worked fine.

Michael Miller
10/15/2020


Hidden Oaks Family Campground

Hidden Oaks Family Campground, Hammond, LA -- Staying at Hidden Oaks on our way back to Fort Myers, FL. Nice park new owners. Grassy but firm ground. Lots of trees but they do not interfere with your coach. Full hookups. They honor the Passport rates Sunday through Thursday. Not too far from Ponchatoula, LA. I recommend this park.

Charles Richardson
10/12/2020


Bonny Rigg Camping Club

Bonny Rigg Camping Club, Becket, MA -- Bonny Rigg Campground was a great park to stay at. We had a very nice space and it was very nicely decorated for the October season. It was very quiet and very colorful in the woods. We took a nice long walk in this nice park. They don't have full hook up, but they do have a dump station that is open and easy to get to. The park was pretty clean. Thank you for being a Passport America park. I look for PPA as my first choice to stay.

Jeannie Compter
10/5/2020


Pontchartrain Landing

Pontchartrain Landing, New Orleans, LA -- We recently spent a wonderful week at this campground in New Orleans. The facilities are very clean, and the restaurants food was very good. There shuttle service to the French Quarter was a god send. The staff went out of there way to ensure we had a fantastic experience. We would recommend to anyone, this is the best place in New Orleans.

Patrick Smith
10/3/2020


Yellowstone Valley Inn & RV

Yellowstone Valley Inn & RV, Cody, WY -- Our reservations where over Labor Day Wknd. We traveled in thru Yellowstone National Park to campgrounds but was detoured because of hazardous spill. Our trip thru park ended up being over 200 mi and hrs and hrs. But when we pulled into the park(9p) along w/others our hostess was very nice and handled our reservation very fast. Our 3 days turned into 4 days with no problems. Loved the RV park and views. They even had a kitchen that served breakfast with reservations. We will be returning to this RV Park.

Hale Sharon
10/2/2020


Fish N Fry Campground

Fish N Fry Campground, Deadwood, SD -- This was my first PA experience and it was a good one. The grounds are clean, sites are level, and quiet times are observed by those who stay (the RV sites and most of the tent sites were full during our stay). The campground is nestled in the hills and the drive to get there was beautiful. I was assisted with backing up my class b, and while my son arrived after hours, someone was there to assist him with getting settled in his site near the little creek that runs through the campgrounds. The laundry room was clean and easily accessible. Showers cost .25 cents per 7 minutes, but worth the quarter or two. Fire pits were cleaned daily. The pet exercise area overlooks the back of the store where you can do a little fishing. The cafe was a nice place to get a cup of coffee and a hot breakfast before breaking down the campsite(s).

Karen Evans
9/21/2020


Brook N Wood Family Campground

Brook N Wood Family Campground, Elizaville, NY -- This site was the highlight of our trip! We drove all the way to the top of the mountain and found a great spot for our 31 ft motorhome. It was peaceful and we had lots of space to feel like we were really camping. We did hear the train once that evening. We had our windows open all night and we felt safe and peaceful. I would recommend the mountain top to anyone that loves to be in the woods and feel safe! We love PPA and we thank the park for being a member.

Florentina Compter
9/21/2020


Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park

Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park, Knightstown, IN -- This park was beautiful and clean from the front entrance to our site. We came in after hours and everything was all set for us. The spaces were very nice and apart from each other, just like I like it! Someone did come by to check up on us and asked if we needed anything. The pool and the bathrooms were very clean. We only found this park through our membership with PPA. We will go there again when we are in the area as long as they support PPA!

Florentina Compter
9/21/2020


Roundup Lake RV Resort

Roundup Lake RV Resort, Shalersville / Mantua, OH -- We stayed at this campground on Aug. 22, 2020, and it was very nice and clean. The sites are a little bit to close to each other, but we just stayed for one night. We had a very nice walk around the park early in the morning. They had a rock band playing in the evening. We are more into country music, so we didn't stay long. I'd say it's a good family campground and we would stay there again if we go in that direction. We love Passport America and we try very hard to support the parks that are affiliated with PPA.

Florentina Compter
9/21/2020


Glen Maury Park

Glen Maury Park, Buena Vista, VA -- What a wonderful treat to stay at this park. We have a class C 31 ft RV. We drove all the way to the top and it was a wonderful, wooded area. There were a few full hookups, but we took a spot with just water and electricity and it was great. There were about 12 sites up on top of the mountain but only 5 RVs including ours. We were very spread out and that was great! If it weren't for Passport America, we would have never found this park. We have told several of our friends about this park and we will be back.

Florentina Compter
9/19/2020


Tween the Lakes RV Park & Campground

Tween the Lakes RV Park & Campground, Grand Rivers, KY -- Called in morning for a afternoon arrival. Was given site number on phone and paid at the drop box. Site was marked with our name when we arrived late afternoon. Concrete pad with W//S/E, picnic table was on site and in good condition. Will stay at this park again when passing thru. Easy on and off the highway with no noise from the highway. Stayed one night 9/9/2020

Ronald Brasfield
9/16/2020


Leisure Time RV Park

Leisure Time RV Park, Adairsville, GA -- Stayed 1 night only, Called made a same day reservation, when we arrived late afternoon we were directed to our site by a very nice elderly lady (I think she was the owner) who directed us to our site. The site was next to the office and facilities. Laundry was clean and everything worked did not use restroom. Site was level had water, sewer, 30 & 50 amp power and cable. Could not ask for anything more for an overnight stop. Stayed 9/8/2020

Ronald Brasfield
9/16/2020


Blue Heron RV Park

Blue Heron RV Park, Hornbrook, CA -- This place was wonderful. Hosts were friendly and helpful. Sites were cleaned and nicely maintained. The grass was lush and ALIVE a bonus in late August/early September when it's been in the 100's all summer. Restrooms were clean and well maintained. Very quiet and secluded - that means it's a hike off the I-5 but it is absolutely worth it. Wild horses come down the hill side to graze and water. Deer were roaming around in the middle of the night. Awesome place! I'd give it 10 stars.

Laura Hottman
9/3/2020


Terry Bison Ranch

Terry Bison Ranch, Cheyenne, WY -- Fun place! Great staff! Sites were a little small, but fine for an overnight stay. Restaurant, gift shop, BISON, train/wagon rides, playground, cabins. Lots to do and see. Would definitely recommend - especially for families. Clean, well kept.

Cathy Puccia
8/29/2020


R & R Campground

R & R Campground, Mitchell, SD -- Nice little campground. Easy to find. Campground visitors can also use Super 8 pool. Clean and well maintained park. Friendly, helpful staff. Had to stay an additional night for RV repair and was disappointed that PA was 1 night only.

Cathy Puccia
8/29/2020


Fish N Fry Campground

Fish N Fry Campground, Deadwood, SD -- An awesome campground. Might be a little tight for longer rigs. Had a wonderful time very clean and friendly

Stephen Dicksen
8/25/2020


Korte's Checkers Welcome Campground

Korte's Checkers Welcome Campground, Welcome, MN -- Very friendly and extremely clean and tidy park with nature shade trees. Super clean bathrooms. Will stay again!

Bob and kristi Charron
8/18/2020


Heisler's Country Camping

Heisler's Country Camping, Vergas, MN -- It was a little tricky to find, not good signage. It is between a bar (which is actually the office) and a large engine repair building. Blink and you will miss it. Once we got there and settled in, it was very quiet. We stayed just one night as we traveled through MN and it served it purpose. Now that we can find it easier, we would stay again.

Kristy Good
8/15/2020


Spruce Creek Campground

Spruce Creek Campground, Dolgeville, NY -- Stayed for 1 night on 8/12/20. Joe the owner is doing it right. Very clean, simple campground on a nice piece of land next to a creek. Pads are level, crushed stone with fire pits and new electric 20/30/50 service posts and fresh water hook up. Grounds are nicely mowed and restroom/shower facility is new with clean stalls, big sink area, and nice large clean single showers. A very quiet place.

Lee Bridenbeck
8/13/2020


Whitetail Ridge Campground & Backwoods Saloon

Whitetail Ridge Campground & Backwoods Saloon, Sarona, WI -- Wonderful campground. Bar/Grill on premise. Large site. Friendly staff. We stayed 3 nights. Good water pressure for hook-up. We have a 40ft motorhome and this campground was perfect. We are told it gets very busy on the weekends. We stayed Monday night to Thursday day. Highly recommend.

Kristy Good
8/11/2020


Grand Lake RV & Golf Resort, A Sun RV Resort

Grand Lake RV & Golf Resort, A Sun RV Resort, Citra, FL -- Short 3-day enjoyable stay in rural, central FL not too far from Gainesville. Campsite is among manufactured small homes that are either fulltimers or seasonal. Full hook up. Quiet, serene area of FL in horse country. Easy to make reservation and had packet waiting for me at the gate (Covid precautions). Nice warm, well maintained pool. Perfect areas for running, 0biking, walking. Beautiful small 9 hole course (didn't play) - not sure if open to campers, but might be. This will be a PA campground that I'll re-visit in my travels. Did not use bathroom facilities, but it appeared to be cleaned regularly by resort staff.

Rick Martin
8/8/2020


Petoskey RV Resort, A Sun RV Resort

Petoskey RV Resort, A Sun RV Resort, Petoskey, MI -- Petoskey RV Resort Beautiful park! Clean, grassy and cemented lots. Nice new, clean bathrooms. Beautiful swimming pool, and clubhouse. I highly recommend this park!!

Linda Lankhwet
8/5/2020


Creekfire RV Resort and Campground

Creekfire RV Resort and Campground, Savannah, GA -- Quite a remarkable campground. Conveniently located near I-95 near Savannah. Well worth working out your travel schedule to fit the Passport America requirements (two-night stay, Sun-Thurs). Friendly staff. Easy in, easy out. Gated grounds (safe) Escorted to site by very helpful, friendly staff (Virgil). Beautifully maintained, landscaped. Nice clubhouse and amenities. Beautiful path for walking, running, biking around lake. Appears that they're expanding their size to nearly double. No signs of longtermers which can detract from the beauty of an RV resort. Feel very fortunate to be able to utilize under PA membership. A great value. Hope we can continue using this campground in future years.

Rick Martin
8/4/2020


Camper For Sale