Read Testimonials

Bass Lake RV Campground

Bass Lake RV Campground, Dillon, SC -- We have made Bass Lake our stop on our way home from Plant City, Florida for the last few years and are very pleased with their services. We will stop again this year in April. Gordon & Edna Porter

Edna Porter
2/12/2020


Archer Park, An RV Community

Archer Park, An RV Community, Beeville, TX -- We only stayed one night but found the park wonderful. We had a back-in gravel site but there are many big rig friendly pull throughs. The staff and folks in the park we met were very friendly and all the water/power/sewer hookups worked well. Our site was level and the bathhouse is very clean and modern. I highly recommend this park.

Robert Omstead
2/7/2020


Flag City RV Resort

Flag City RV Resort, Lodi, CA -- This is where you need to stay in Lodi. Definitely 5-star. Sites are level concrete slabs with enough room for a decent patio. Picnic tables and trees at each site. Utilities work great. Cable has most of the channels I wanted, but no complaints. Wifi was too slow for me, but they have an option to pay for faster service. The free coffee is some of the best I've had. Location is convenient and yet freeway noise is not overwhelming. I was supposed to leave on Sunday but wanted to go to a church service so they allowed me to do a late checkout with no extra charge.

Michael Miller
1/26/2020


El Rancho Lobo RV Park

El Rancho Lobo RV Park, Deming, NM -- Stayed here in March 2019 and enjoyed the staff and park so much that I decided to snowbird here from Nov/19 -Feb/2020. Quiet, safe and out of the way park with wonderful owners and awesome management who go out of their way to make sure your stay is comfortable right down to free coffee and muffins all day. Staff is right there to escort you to your space and help you set up if needed. Nice exercise room open 24/7 with variety of machines as well as pool table. The TV Community room features another TV much larger and board games as well as exchange library & DVDs. Shower and rest room area is very clean as well as laundry room with $1 wash/$1 dry machines. Long stay or short term, everyone is friendly and helpful. Long stay rates are very budget friendly.

Tj Hunter
1/21/2020


Bass Lake RV Campground

Bass Lake RV Campground, Dillon, SC -- This little RV park/Campground is awesome! I have stayed here twice and it amazes me how smooth check in is, and the office staff is super nice as well. I have a small 20 foot Travel Trailer and I on both visits have been on the way to Florida from Baltimore and this is perfect. Pretty much halfway to Jacksonville. What a deal! This is now my go-to whenever I'm passing through the area. Highly recommended!

Russ Haire
1/18/2020


Aurora RV Park & Marina

Aurora RV Park & Marina, Nice, CA -- Nice location right on the lake. Fairly quiet area. Highway noise not too bad. Spaces are pretty close. Offers full hookups with 50 amps. Wifi is about the fastest I've ever seen at an RV park (somewhere over 50mps). Cable is a misnomer. Yes, it's cable...but only broadcast channels. No real cable channels. Roads are dirt which means mud when it rains. Would like to see some improvement of those roads, cable and perhaps a rec room.

Michael Miller
1/15/2020


Laguna Vista RV Park, Inc.

Laguna Vista RV Park, Inc., Marshall, TX -- This was our first Passport America campground. The owner was friendly and the campground was very well kept. I would recommend this campground.

P Johnson
1/14/2020


MS G's RV Park, LLC

MS G's RV Park, LLC, Loraine, TX -- We stayed one night in Jan. 2020. The campground is just off the Interstate but it was quiet during the night. It is a small park but the sites are level and large. We would stay here again. FYI - if you are going West on I20, the direct route from the campground goes under an overpass that is 13'-6". If you need more height, go east to the next entrance and there it is 13'-9".

Richard Carter
1/12/2020


Lake Cahuilla

Lake Cahuilla, La Quinta, CA -- A well hidden secret, nice and quiet, large lake, do some walking, riding bicycles even a shooting range nearby. But out of the busyness of the city next to the mountains. We'll be back for sure. Close to everything.

John Volkert
1/11/2020


Quiet Texas RV Park

Quiet Texas RV Park, Hondo, TX -- Beautiful park, 5 stars from me. Friendly, clean, well kept, recommend this park very highly to all PA members traveling thru.

Grant Mccarger
1/9/2020


Kamp Klamath RV Park & Campground

Kamp Klamath RV Park & Campground, Klamath, CA -- This is a nice, peaceful getaway with access to the Klamath river, the beach and some of the best redwoods you'll ever see. The folks are friendly. The park is far away from any real traffic. They have fresh eggs available from chickens raised in a coop that is actually a converted RV trailer. How cool is that? There is a minimal cable package which is not bad. The wifi is too slow to be of any use. Sites are mostly level, but I needed a leveler on one tire. Note: Klamath is not much of a city, so it is best to come with the groceries (and everything else) you need.

Michael Miller
1/9/2020


Sunset Harbor RV Park

Sunset Harbor RV Park, Crescent City, CA -- This park is all about saving money. Their price point is one of the lowest around and on top of that they offer discounts to various clubs. Location is good. Right in the city, but a bit further away from 101 and the harbor noise. Folks are friendly here. Comes with wifi that is not super fast, but fast enough to surf and check facebook and such. Comes with a minimal cable assortment, but at least it has some cable. Sites are level. It's not a luxury park by any stretch but it is designed to save money. I think it's a good deal as far as bang for your buck. Even though they only allow one day with PA, with the other discounts, it was worth it.

Michael Miller
1/6/2020


Brixey Lake RV Park

Brixey Lake RV Park, Perkins, OK -- Very helpful and friendly ownership. Peaceful pastoral lakeside setting. Friendly neighbors.

Ann Starling
1/6/2020


El Rancho Lobo RV Park

El Rancho Lobo RV Park, Deming, NM -- This campground is off the beaten track but wow for personable—5 stars and for how clean it is too. The buildings and washing machines are immaculate. Cute as can be. Fresh coffee and muffins free; so very hospitable!! Highly recommend this “hidden jewel!” Very reasonable!! A class act for sure!!!

Gloria and ralph Baker
12/31/2019


Oceanside Beachfront RV Resort & Campground, A Sun RV Resort

Oceanside Beachfront RV Resort & Campground, A Sun RV Resort, Coos Bay, OR -- Great location. Located right on the beach. Less than one minute walk right out to the shore. Quiet. They are in the middle of updating power posts. Should be pretty nice by 2020. Cable TV includes hi res and a good selection. Wifi is very slow, although you can pay to get faster internet.

Michael Miller
12/21/2019


Osprey Point RV Resort

Osprey Point RV Resort, Lakeside, OR -- Peaceful location in a small town. Right on the lake. Not far from sand dunes. Friendly folks. Great price (especially with Passport America). Good facilities. Decent wifi (I clocked it at 5mps). Cable is low res and not a wide line-up of channels, but the signal was clear and it turned out my favorite channels were included.

Michael Miller
12/19/2019


Sandy Springs Campground

Sandy Springs Campground, Stout, OH -- Riverside RV park on the river bank of the Ohio River. Located on scenic US52. 100 foot pull-thru sites plus nice backs (some river front) and tent sites. Friendly, helpful owners. A quiet evening. We stayed at Sandy Springs in our 45' motorhome.

Roy Craft
12/18/2019


Georgia-Bama RV Park

Georgia-Bama RV Park, Heflin, AL -- We spent one night here October 10 and really enjoyed meeting Dave (the owner) and getting a tour of his very nice steak and seafood restaurant which is next to the campground. Our FHU, pull-thru was the most level site we had on this two month trip. WiFi was great, but could not get any OTA channels, not a big deal. Since the RV park is next to I-20, there is some road noise, we didn't notice it when inside the RV with the AC's running. Apparently, life could not go on for my wife unless we visited a winery just north of the RV park on Hwy 9. She liked the tastings so she bought a case, bringing our trip total to 4 cases. "Camping without wine is just sitting in the woods" seems to be her new motto.

Steve Walsh
12/18/2019


Haggards RV Campground

Haggards RV Campground, Pueblo West, CO -- We spent 4 nights at this campground in late September and found it to be a very nice park with good views of the Rocky Mountains. Our FHU, pull-thru site easily held both our 35' Class A, dolly and toad. The campground, showers and pool areas were very clean and the park had been landscaped with several very interesting rock gardens. Pool was immaculate, but a bit too cool for our thin Florida blood. We visited Cripple Creek casinos,Victor, Canon City and relatives in Pueblo using this RV park as base. Walmart, restaurants and shopping were about 10-15 miles east or west on HWY 50 from this park. Owners were on site and very nice.

Steve Walsh
12/18/2019


Kaibab Paiute Campground

Kaibab Paiute Campground, Fredonia, AZ -- We spent 4 nights at this campground in September, using it as a base for visiting Zion NP, Pipe Springs and Bryce Canyon. The park is very clean, with level, pull-thru FHU sites, very good WiFi, spotless restrooms, showers and laundry, very large covered patio with views of a valley and red mountains. Sunsets were spectacular. Clubhouse has a big screen TV, loaner DVD's, large couches and a ping-pong table. There was an Airstream rally while we were there and they were very happy with the park, too. There was no OTA TV, but the views and Passport America rate more than made up for that. There is a gas station/convenience store at the turnoff to the campground.

Steve Walsh
12/18/2019


Blue Mesa Outpost

Blue Mesa Outpost, Gunnison, CO -- We stayed at this RV park in September enroute from Moab, UT to Pueblo, CO. The owners clearly have worked hard to make this an excellent RV park and it shows. The 85' FHU, pull-thru sites all face a beautiful mountain lake and the views are nothing short of stunning. Good Verizon cell service, WiFi and received about 10 OTA TV stations. We were in a 35' Class A with toad. The owner and his wife run the park and are very friendly with lots of good advice on the area.

Steve Walsh
12/18/2019


The Trails at Lavender Road RV Park

The Trails at Lavender Road RV Park, Tyler, TX -- We stayed at this nearly new RV park in late August en-route from Florida to Utah and it is a real gem. The level, FHU pull-thru site easily handled our 35' Class A, dolly and toad, excellent OTA TV reception, very clean, lush grass between the sites and easy to reach from I-20. We stayed 2 nights and can highly recommend this park.

Steve Walsh
12/18/2019


Riverway RV Park

Riverway RV Park, Llano, TX -- Staying at Llano, Texas Riverway RV. Excellent level sites. Friendly owners. Full hookups and close to the nice little town of Llano. Could not ask for more.

Jake Myer
12/18/2019


Lakeshore RV Park

Lakeshore RV Park, Florence, OR -- It's not a fancy place to look at. The spaces are rather tight. However, as the saying goes: It's what's under the hood. The utilities are reliable. The cable TV (they provide a special box) was an outstanding package that included HD channels--a rarity. Wifi was fairly fast (about 10mps) but it did go out every now and then. Overall location is good. Conveniently off 101. Close to Florence and a lot of activities for the Oregon Dunes. Note: They don't have many spaces. During busy times, you may need to book well in advance.

Michael Miller
12/16/2019


Grand Canyon Railway RV Park

Grand Canyon Railway RV Park, Williams, AZ -- Simply a great place to stay. We come here every Christmas for the Polar Express and the surrounding Christmas events and have never had a bad experience. The entire RV park is blacktop and 100% full hookups. Think parking lot with RV hookups. They offer both pull-thru and back-in with both types providing adequate slide out clearance. The sites are not as wide as I would prefer, especially for our setup with 3 slides but there is certainly enough room on each side with the coach centered. The sites are well maintained and have insulated water connections for the winter months. The laundry room is situated in the middle of the park providing good access no matter which end you setup in. BBQ area is clean and centralized near the middle of the park like the laundry. Keep in mind that this is an ACTIVE TRAIN DEPOT! The name on the sign should give that away ;-). If you don't like trains, don't stay here. While the trains do not run 24/7 they do pass through a few times a day for the regular Grand Canyon run and special events. The RV park is situated behind the train tracks and if you get the back in spots against the fence line you are mere feet away from the tracks. Keep this in mind when planning a stay!

Brian Butson
12/9/2019


Big Spruce RV Park

Big Spruce RV Park, Tillamook, OR -- Delightful visit here. Great price. Mostly peaceful location (the main road is not terribly busy--especially at night). Blazing fast wifi at over 50mps (although it cuts out every now and then). They offered me a cable box that allowed me to get a number of channels. Very friendly staff. This was such a good stay I extended it an extra day. Only drawback is the really tight places.

Michael Miller
12/6/2019


Bolivar Peninsula RV Park

Bolivar Peninsula RV Park, Crystal Beach, TX -- Nice little park with level grass sites. Great host who told us what was going on in town and made us feel welcome. Spent 2 nights - very quiet. Decent facilities and a great price.

Steve Smith
12/1/2019


Panacea RV Park

Panacea RV Park, Panacea, FL -- This is a Great small RV Park, easy to access, lots of shade trees and decent sized sites. Great value for the price, they have decent Shower facilities, the owner is doing a lot of improvements. What is very good is the owner and the staff, they are so helpful and considerate, the owner, the owner went and got her Cable box and gave it to us to use as we arrived on a Saturday and the Cable people were not available. I have to restate it is great value.

Tom Solski
11/24/2019


Verde Ranch RV Resort

Verde Ranch RV Resort, Camp Verde, AZ -- We discovered this beautiful RV park on our trip through Arizona in October, 2019. We always try to stay at Passport America RV parks when we can. We found this park in our Passport America phone app. We were pleasantly surprised to find the were near the freeway along our route and also near a town that had shopping and restaurants! The RV park is beautiful! If we had had more time in our 2-day stay we would have enjoyed using the pool, jacuzzi and clubhouse, but on this particular trip we were busy exploring the area and did not have the opportunity to use the facilities. We will definitely plan on staying at this RV Resort when we travel through this area in the future. It was a pleasure meeting Sergio, the manager, and we appreciated his friendliness and the ease of checking in and directing us to our site. Getting in and out of our site was very easy in our 42' motorhome and the hookups all worked well. Sincerely, Tom & Suzie Jaharis

Tom Jaharis
11/21/2019


Cascade Meadows RV Resort

Cascade Meadows RV Resort, La Pine, OR -- Decent RV park. Wide open spaces. A few trees, but not at every site. Nice facilities. A bit close to the highway. While not overwhelming, there will be some constant highway noise. Would like to see more trees provide a sound barrier. They allow RV washing, which I think is a huge bonus. WiFi must be paid for extra and there is no cable offered. For the price I would expect to see free wifi and possibly cable. But otherwise it is a nice park with friendly folks.

Michael Miller
11/9/2019


Rocky Point Resort

Rocky Point Resort, Klamath Falls, OR -- Not a bad stay at all. I came in November. Weather was very cooperative. Only 30 amps, but otherwise a really lovely location along a lake. Got some beautiful shots. Lots of recreation possibilities: Fishing, swimming, boating, etc. Very peaceful night and friendly people.

Michael Miller
11/5/2019


Enchanted Trails RV Park & Trading Post

Enchanted Trails RV Park & Trading Post, Albuquerque, NM -- Loved this park-we extended our stay because we liked it so much-highly recommend you consider this park if you are in the area-it is an older park that has been maintained perfectly and the retro cars,campers,and other things from the past was a refreshing change-staff is awesome-would love to go back as this park is one of our favorites

Linda Brill
10/24/2019


Verde Ranch RV Resort

Verde Ranch RV Resort, Camp Verde, AZ -- This is a new park and is totally fabulous! Easy sites to pull into or back end also available. Has lots of amenities: hot tubs, pool, great clubhouse with pool table, shuffleboard, ping pong-they also have pickleball courts, but you have to either purchase your own equipment or bring your own. Internet and TV were great. Wonderful location that was close to everything we wanted to see-highly recommend this park, you will not be dissappointed.

Linda Brill
10/24/2019


Desert Pueblo RV Resort

Desert Pueblo RV Resort, Bouse, AZ -- Nice campground that has new owners and is being totally remodeled-has nice easy sites for pull ins and back ins-bathroom/laundry has been updated and is top notch. Lots of traffic noise from the road, but it did not seem to interfer with our sleeping. Camp hosts are awesome-they pick up your trash each morning. Water and pressure was good. Clubhouse is under renovation at this time so it was closed. No internet or tv reception, Verizon worked great here. We stayed two days and went to Quartzite, Parker,and Blythe,Ca-

Linda Brill
10/24/2019


North River Campground

North River Campground, Shawboro / Shiloh, NC -- Stayed here 5 days in October 2019. Probably the cleanest and most well kept park we have used so far! Sites are spacious and very well thought out, providing a level, gravel surface with an attached 20 foot concrete slab! Some sites are 50 amp only so you may need an adapter for 30 amp. Has a small lake in the center surrounded by sites. Fishing, swimming and boat rentals. Fresh pizza made and wings in the camp store. Also propane, ice and much much more. They also have themed nights in the screened pavilion featuring live entertainment and foods. Call ahead and get the schedule. Gated access is provided.

Bob Edwards
10/24/2019


Blaze-In-Saddle RV Park

Blaze-In-Saddle RV Park, Tucumcari, NM -- Really like this place - awesome folks and well set up park. Dog walk area on site and close by. Tucumcari has some very interesting places to visit and great places to eat - try Watkins BBQ. Make this a place to spend a few days at you will be busy enjoying the town and local sights.

Heidi Still
10/19/2019


Southern Oaks RV Resort

Southern Oaks RV Resort, Summerfield, FL -- We stayed at Southern Oaks for 5 days in Nov. 2018. We loved our stay. People were friendly and very helpful. Services were excellent. I highly recommend this RV park.

Evelyn Serval
10/15/2019


Glen Maury Park

Glen Maury Park, Buena Vista, VA -- Stayed at this park in May and was so impressed we came back in October 2019. We had no problem getting in with our 23’ trailer to the upper forest area sites. Larger rigs stay in the open area to the right of the office. Some of the hookups are not in the best location and may require extensions for electric. Bath house and toilets were clean but dated. Only negative were the overnight trains passing by! If you arrive after hours just find a site and see the office in the morning.

Robert Edwards
10/14/2019


Dan's Riverview RV Park

Dan's Riverview RV Park, Ozark, AR -- Nice campground. Even though we were close to a road it but was quiet. The owner was very helpful courteous. He bent over backwards to help us and even took out picture before we left. Even though it was a small park the sites were large enough to get a big rig in. Showers were modern and ADA accessible. We would recommend it anyone.

Beverly Amos
10/9/2019


Hill Country RV Resort & Cottage Rentals

Hill Country RV Resort & Cottage Rentals, New Braunfels, TX -- This is a fabulous campground. If you in the area make a point to stay here. swimming pools yes 2, hot tubs, store, game room, I would give this campground a 12.

Beverly Amos
10/9/2019


Double D RV Park

Double D RV Park, Texola, OK -- Not fancy but was a great campground to stay for 1 night. Easy off and on interstate. was quiet. Bathrooms and showers clean. Would stay here again.

Beverly Amos
10/9/2019


Dan's Riverview RV Park

Dan's Riverview RV Park, Ozark, AR -- Thank you Passport America for having Dan's Riverview RV Park on your list of campgrounds or we may have missed this gem. We stayed here for 1 night on Tuesday September 24th on our way to Alabama. What a nice place, quiet, peaceful and Dan couldn't have been more accommodating. We wish we could have stayed longer and anytime we are remotely in this area we will go out of our way to stay here again. Thank you Dan for going out of your way to make sure we were comfortable.

Jan Gemeinhardt
9/29/2019


Barrewood

Barrewood, Westfield, VT -- Nice Family owned campground. Owner Mark will do what it takes to make you happy, thanks Mark.

George Marshall
9/23/2019


Tampa South RV Resort

Tampa South RV Resort, Ruskin, FL -- We stay for 2 days. Love this camp site and will recommend. Clean all the way around. Beautiful camp with super staff and personal. Will stay again. Thank you for making us feel like a home away from home

Nuck Aviles
9/23/2019


Big Spruce RV Park

Big Spruce RV Park, Tillamook, OR -- It was a treat. The guys do everything and with a smile. A great location. So far only PA park that didn't add on a bunch of fees. Price was as quoted. I would stay again

Becky Chase
9/21/2019


Sierra Trails RV Park

Sierra Trails RV Park, Mojave, CA -- We always stay at Sierra Trails while traveling to Arizona very neat and clean, easy off and on to highway 58 very happy to have found the spot for our overnight stay.

Peter Jorgensen
9/19/2019


Welcome Station RV Park

Welcome Station RV Park, Wells, NV -- Stayed 5 nights at Welcome Station RV Park in Wells, NV. Great owners with a beautiful property.

Pamela Spencer
9/18/2019


Three Flags RV Park

Three Flags RV Park, Black Hawk, SD -- I have stayed here for 26 of my 29 Sturgis Bike Week trips. FYI- it was “Fort We Like It” back then. Great owners back then just as it is now. We go to ride and I can tell you there is no better campground any more convenient to go all directions. It is the fairest priced and most level campground you will find. The shower house and facilities are always well maintained. You will be glad you stayed there. I have my reservations for next year and hopefully many more.

Jim Williams
9/15/2019


General Clinton Park

General Clinton Park, Bainbridge, NY -- Still fairly new at RVing, but from our travels up and down the east coast, we have never seen or stayed at a more lovely place than the General Clinton Park. Very rural, with views from the back of our coach unrivaled. Susquehanna River behind us, and across from that a large corn field, and the farmer's barns on the far side. We got to go to a local diner for breakfast, and it was wonderful. The town does a fantastic job keeping the grounds neat and clean, with the grass well tended to. There was a wedding in the park the day we arrived, and they were well behaved and stopped the music by 9PM, and all you then heard was the quiet of the country. We will definitely return.

Christopher Jones
9/12/2019


Blue Heron RV Park

Blue Heron RV Park, Hornbrook, CA -- This RV resort is a true gem. We stayed just one night in early September 2019, on our way to the CA national parks, but wished we had planned to stay longer. The grounds are beautifully maintained, sites are spacious and the restrooms are immaculate. The owners, Gayle and Bryan are very welcoming and have added personal touches to make their resort comfortable and fun. A special treat was seeing the wild horses come down from the hills to graze at the resort in the evening. The resort is surrounded by hills that block cell phone service but the resort provides good wifi to stay connected. We highly recommend the Klamath Ranch Resort/Blue Heron RV Park.

Lucinda Faust
9/8/2019